50th Anniversary of American Country Awards

Host of the night Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan
Host of the night Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan

Definitely the biggest night in country music, the 50th American Country Music Awards, took place Sunday night at the AT&T stadium in Texas as the biggest artist in country music from the past, present, and future celebrated together. This year, the ACMAs were hosted by the ever so talented, and may I add gorgeous, Luke Bryan and Blake Shelton. The show opened up with Eric Church and Keith Urban.

Quarter back Tony Romo was also in attendance as he announced the performance of Dierks Bentley. However, before he did, Shelton asked if he would throw a pass to Bryan. When he tossed it to Luke, Shelton joked around saying “hold on let me make sure this is a real one and not a deflated ball,” Romo responded with “we are the cowboys we have real balls.”

Nick Jonas made an appearance duo with Dan + Shay
Nick Jonas made an appearance with duo Dan + Shay

The second performance of the night was FGL (Florida Georgia Line), and the rest of the performances included; Lady Antebellum, Alan Jackson, Garth Brooks, Brad Paisley George Strait, Martina McBride, Jason Aldean, Reba, Little Big Town, Host Luke Bryan and Blake Shelton also performed. Duets of the night included Rascal Flats with Christina Aguilera, and Dan + Shay as they teamed up with Nick Jonas. And finally new artist Thomas Rhett, Cole Swindle, and Sam Hunt also made a performance. A total of 23 performances on two stages.

Entertainer of The Year Luke Bryan
Entertainer of The Year Luke Bryan

The biggest winner of the night goes to Miranda Lambert and Luke Bryan as he won Entertainer of the Year. A few distinguished milestone awards where also awarded to artist such as: Reba, Taylor Swift, Garth Brooks, and Kenny Chesney.

Song of The Year

“Automatic”- Miranda Lambert

Vocal Duo of the Year

Florida Georgia Line

Milestone Award for Most Female Award

Miranda Lambert

Vocal Group of the Year

Little Big Town

Album of The Year

Miranda Lambert

New Artist of the Year

Cole Swindell

Female Vocalist of the Year

Miranda Lambert

Single Record of The Year

“I Dont Dance” -Lee Brice

Album of the Year

Platinum, Miranda Lambert

Male Vocalist Of The Year

Jason Aldean

Entertainer of the Year 

Luke Bryan

Definitely a night filled with excitement, laughs, and a lot of country. What an award show should be like, this is definitely “A country feel.” What a way to celebrate the ACMA’s 50th anniversary as they broke a genius world record for most people in attendance for a live award show. Did you watch? Who are some of your favorite winners? Let us know below in the comments or on Twitter using #GlamorousPaper. Until next year!

(Visited 77 times, 1 visits today)

You may also like